magicaltaiwan

Exploring the Miracles of Neiwan

Sick Again

leave a comment »

This is the second time I have fallen sick in just 2 weeks. I suspect that it’s due to a confluence of factors – the fluctuating weather, overconsumption of deep-fried food & insufficient rest. It’s funny because I normally do not fall sick so easily& I could survive winter in Hong Kong & China without falling ill. A stallholder told me that I should get some water from Singapore, mix it with the water from Taiwan & drink them down together to prevent getting sick. Maybe I should try this next time.  For now I think I’m going to change my sleeping position. I suspect its bad feng shui too. Ahah.

The upside about begin sick is that you actually get to learn how caring the people in Taiwan can be. Mr. Zhang brought me to see a good doctor whom he is familiar with. He then bought me coconut juice to reduce internal heat and gave me some sore throat strepsils.

This “pork guy” here, upon hearing that I have a sore throat, immediately gave me a bottle of tangerine syrup. He told me to mix some water with a tablespoon of it & I will feel better in no time. Aww thanks!

Written by clarine chai

June 6, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Posted in Neiwan

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

